• Twitter

Cultural Comparisons

Many of you have been curious about the differences between Spain and the US, both in the workplace and the overall culture. Since that is quite a broad subject which I could write a doctoral thesis on if I wanted to (not that I feel the need to), I will break up what I believe to be the “main” or at the least most notable differences.

Listed below are those said differences in no particular order of significance:

**The list will be updated as I get farther into my experience. If you are thinking of any differences which might be applicable or have anything to add, please share; I would like to view the beliefs of others on this or any similar subject.

Note – These comparisons are not intended to be negative views of either culture.

One Response

  1. Kevin, Great points so far. I am enjoying reading about this.

    I have a question about how problem solving is viewed. In the US it is always about inventing something new to make life more convenient or revolutionize a product. From my limited experience I have noticed innovation happening the most at the bottom line; supply chains, manufacturing processes, accounting practices…etc. How is this different, similar for the workplace culture? Are there cross overs for the work life balance?

    Keep up the posts!

    -Jon

Leave a comment